There are a few basic requirements you must meet like having a valid driver' s license license , high school level education before you can register for a certification program. Driver education programs in Virginia schools focus on safe driving attitudes skill development appropriate responses to hazards. Driver Training, Inc. INSTRUCTOR LICENSE APPLICATION. Note: License must be concurrent with school license. Your license application must be submitted to the DMV by a currently licensed school. Virginia Driver Training. Apply to a Virginia DMV- approved driver training school for employment as a licensed driving instructor. Once you' ve passed the training courses obtained your license you can start applying for instructor positions near you. Driving School Instructor Licensing Authority.
Learn about the job description duties read the step- by- step process to start a career in driving instruction. Driver training instructor license virginia. Georgia Behind- the- Wheel Training If you' re a teenager applying for your first driver' s license with the Georgia Department of Driver Services ( DDS), you' ll need to satisfy the requirements of Teenage & Adult Driver Responsibility Act ( TADRA). Go to to schedule an appointment through MorphoTrust, our electronic fingerprinting vendor.
For information on obtaining your Virginia commercial driver training instructor license, contact the DMV. The California Vehicle Code is available for purchase from the Department of Motor search the requirements to become a driving instructor. DTS 34B ( 09/ 24/ ) Fee: $ 50 - One- Year License. California Vehicle Code.
Apply to a Virginia DMV- approved driver training school for employment as a licensed driving instructor. Once you' ve passed the training courses obtained your license you can start applying for instructor positions near you. Driving School Instructor Licensing Authority.
Class A - Commercial Vehicle APPLICATION INFORMATION. Driver training instructor license virginia.
You will pay IdentoGO for taking your fingerprints and for the background checks required for your license type. Provisional Driving Restrictions- You must be accompanied other licensed driver 25 years of age , guardian , supervised by a licensed parent, older certified driving instructor when you:. VDOE is responsible for approving driver education programs in the commonwealth’ s public and private schools. DTS 34A ( 08/ 10/ ) EXPIRATION DATE DMV CUSTOMER NUMBER.
Home Virginia Drivers License & ID Education & Testing Driver' s Training. Our goal is to give you the most up- to- date, accurate information about your state DMV' s processes.